CID Achievements

Good Arrest by CID Officers

Patashpur PS Case No. 06/19 dated 03.01.2019 u/s 419/420/120B IPC & section 8/12 of Prevention of Corruption Act. On 03.01.19 officer and force of CID, WB held raid and arrested seven accused persons namely (i) Jayanta Kr. Ghorai (42) s/o Benoy Krishna of PS Patashpur, District Purba Medinipur, (ii) Jaynarayan Mondal (40) s/o Late Gunadhar Mondal of Mritunjoynagar, PS Sagar, District South 24 Parganas, (iii) Gunadhar Manna (39) s/o Madan Mohan Manna of Akaya Aksara, PS Goaltore, District Paschim Medinipur (iv) Nityananda Das 43 s/o Pravakar Das of Beligeria, PS Nayagram, District Paschim Medinipur, (v) Sukumar Dinda (50) s/o Late Basanta Kumar Dinda of Uttar Saridaspur, PS Pataspur, District Purba Medinipur, (vi) Amiya Paul (42) s/o Late Baneswar Paul of Haripur, PS Nandigram, District Purba Medinipur and (vii) Swapan Mondal s/o Late Narayan Mondal of Kalaberiya, PS Behrampur, District Mursidabad and seized 20 No. of non judicial stamp papers and other valuable document from their possession.